Pune Media
Leading the news curation and publishing for the people of Pune

Saints trio named in BT Sport’s Premiership dream team for 2022/23 season

But Fin Smith missed out on the breakthrough player of the season award, which went to London Irish flanker Tom Pearson.

And Mark McCall won the director of rugby of the season prize, beating Saints boss Phil Dowson, Sale’s Alex Sanderson and Leicester’s Richard Wigglesworth.

David RibbansDavid Ribbans

Bath centre Ollie Lawrence was named player of the season.

The shortlist and winners for all the awards were voted for by a panel of media professionals.

BT Sport dream team 2022/23: 15 Joe Carpenter (Sale Sharks); 14 Cadan Murley (Harlequins), 13 Ollie Lawrence (Bath Rugby), 12 Fraser Dingwall (Saints), 11 Mateo Carreras (Newcastle Falcons); 10 Robert du Preez (Sale Sharks), 9 Alex Mitchell (Saints); 1 Val Rapava-Ruskin (Gloucester Rugby), 2 Julian Montoya (Leicester Tigers), 3 Marco Riccioni (Saracens); 4 George Martin (Leicester Tigers), 5 David Ribbans (Saints); 6 Ben Earl (Saracens), 7 Tom Pearson (London Irish), 8 Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers).

Images are for reference only.Images and contents gathered automatic from google or 3rd party sources.All rights on the images and contents are with their legal original owners.

Aggregated From –

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More